Heavy weather

The plan for today was an eight miler on flat roads at a steady pace. It didn’t seem like a big ask but I didn’t really get into the zone and it felt like a struggle the whole way round. As it was still raining today, I wore my trail shoes as these cope better with the wet. However I think this may have been a mistake. The trail shoes have a thinner, less forgiving sole than my usual road shoes. My legs feel quite beaten up now with stiffness in achiles, calves and hams.

I was looking forward to a Christmas morning run tomorrow. After todays effort, I think it will have to be a very gentle recovery run if I’m to avoid an injury.

I’m not expecting to find time to blog tomorrow, so I’ll wish you all a very Happy Christmas. See you on the other side.

Leave a Reply

