Going the distance

Back in October I ran the Tonbridge Half in 1:52. That was a little slower than I had trained for. However, given that I was full of man-flu, it seemed quite satisfying. I entered the Tunbridge Wells Half with the expectation that I could push the time own to 1:45.

Since then, the training has been sporadic, at best. With 4 weeks to go to race day, today I ran a hilly 13 miles in 2:12.

So now I’m having doubts about racing. I could just treat it as another training session, but if I’m going to do that, I could just run the 13 miles from home saving the travel time and check-in hassle.

Leave a Reply

