Juneathon

Day 1 of Juneathon got underway with probably my least favourite sporting activity: swimming. Or, as I think of it: the boring bit at the start of a triathlon before the racing starts. Anyway 400 very-boring-metres were completed in an embarrassingly slow time.

After a coffee back home I set off for a 10K run round my usual flat road circuit. It was a lovely morning and I was happy to clip round in under 50 minutes. Hopefully I can do a bit better than that in a couple of weeks time at the Staplehurst race.

In the afternoon I set out on the road bike with the intention of putting in a couple of hours at an easy pace. 32 miles ticked off in 1 hour 42, suggests I should have aimed for a longer route.

And with that, I feel I have earned my pizza tonight.

One Response to Juneathon

  1. paulkdesigner says:

    I’ll be eating pizza too …

Leave a Reply

