Juneathoner Interrupted

Today’s Juneathon has got off to a good start with a short upper-body weights session then an hour of hill reps on the road bike. Unfortunately, this afternoon we have a rather tedious family commitment to attend, but hopefully I’ll be able to get out for a run this evening.

I know a lot of Juneathoners are also avid Park Run advocates. The closest Park Run to me is about 10 miles from home. I’ve not been tempted to this before, as it seems a bit daft to spend 20 miles driving for just 3 miles of running, particularly when my short runs are usually 4+ miles.

However I am beginning to wonder whether I could combine the run with a ride or maybe get a lift there & run home after. Anyway that’s a thought for the future, next weekend I have the Staplehurst 10K to look forward to.

2 Responses to Juneathoner Interrupted

  1. meanreds99 says:

    Sounds like you are off to a great start. Isn’t if funny how anything that interferes with training becomes tedious when it may otherwise have been just a normal occurrence? Anyway, I hope that you are able to getting in all of the training that you have planned despite the interruption. And good luck on the Staplehurst 10k next weekend.

  2. Helen says:

    I didn’t realise that you’re in my part of the world! Which is your nearest parkrun? Good luck for Staplehurst – hope you enjoy it. I was tempted, but I’ve left it too late to do it justice.

Leave a Reply

