Back to Reality

All good things must come to an end. And so it was with back-to-work-day on Thursday. I slotted in a modest recovery pace 2.5 mile run at silly o’clock before reluctantly heading into London.

I had intentions on an after work swim too, but these came to naught. I felt completely wiped out after just 1 day in the office. So it looks like its going to be a struggle to complete the training that I need to get done this month.

One Response to Back to Reality

  1. emma says:

    I was back at work on Monday, it was really tough! I might try a swim over the weekend, sounds nice and relaxing.

Leave a Reply

