Lost Ground

First of June and day 1 of Juneathon 2014

Having endured a frustrating spate of injuries over the last 9 months or so, I am desperately unfit and carrying a load of extra flubber. However I am cautiously returning to running and the improving weather has seen my cycling motivation creep out from behind the sofa. It seems that Juneathon could be just the ticket this year for me to try to regain some lost ground.

I have some objectives for the month, but these don’t include running every day. I really want to avoid yet another calf or knee problem. One area I’m looking at, is injury prevention through specific strengthening exercises; Kinetic Revolution have put together a 30 day programme for this which I hope to stick with through June.

Day 1 activity:
26 miles road cycling
15 mins strength exercises
10K road run
3 mile gentle walk

I took a few photos during the walk, including one of this poppy:

Seen while walking

Seen while walking

Leave a Reply

