Smidge under 3

The legs felt heavy this morning. I took this as a sign that some of the recent training must be having an effect. A quick 15 minute spin on the turbo before work sometimes helps to loosen me up, but it didn’t seem to achieve much today. best part of 2 hours commuting & 9 hours being desk-bound certainly wasn’t going to help any. I found as many excuses as possible to get up & walk around during the day.

This evening as I set off for a short run, I didn’t have high expectations. Not surprisingly, I started stiff & ungainly. Fortunately by keeping the pace very gentle over the 1st half mile, I began to find some form. The next couple of miles felt reasonably good but I was happy enough to ease-up again for the last half mile run-in.

All done, a smidge under 3 miles in 27:20. Still a mighty long way to go, but moving in the right direction.

Leave a Reply

