Day the First

A new day, a new year and the chance for personal renewAl & reinvention. No resolutions from me, but I do have some questions:

  • Will 2015 be the year I finally learn how to swim far enough to enter a triathlon?
  • Can I stay injury-free for long enough to recover some running form?
  • How am I going to reignite my cycling mojo?
  • Should I take on a SUP/Bike/Run challenge?

I don’t know the answers to any of the above, but I intend having fun finding out.

Despite some misgiving I have signed up for Janathon. Hopefully I’ll avoid my self-destructive cycle of getting too competitive about the mileage. I am also signed up for Jantastic (starts Jan 5th) and I’ve entered a 10K road race at the beginning of March. Busy, busy, busy.

Janathon day 1:

  1. Run 3.1 miles
  2. Volunteer parkrun marshal/photographer
  3. Run 4 miles
  4. Advertisements

One Response to Day the First

  1. winsometahn says:

    Two runs and volunteering – a very good start to Janathon 🙂

Leave a Reply

