Back to the grindstone

Day 5 of Janathon was the “back to work” day for me and for many others. It could have been an excuse for slacking, but in truth it was the thought of getting out for some exercise that kept me sane.

Today’s activity:

  • Lunchtime run – an out’n’back up to & along the Regents canal – 4.3 miles at a comfortable pace
  • Evening run with the Hadlow Running Group – 3 miles in 29 minutes – I was pacing one of our group as she aims to get back to a sub-30 parkrun level.
  • Late swim – 20 Lengths = 500 Metres. I was trying to get the 1st 16 done at 1 min intervals, but I needed to throw a couple of extra minutes rest in. This would give me 400M (the sprint Tri distance) in 17.5 minutes. If I could halve that time, it would be respectable. Lots of room for improvement.

Jantastic started today. I’ve logged the lunchtime run & the swim, but I decided the evening run didn’t really count. My weekly target is 8 sessions. The Jantastic site has managed to calculate 2 out of 8, as 42% progress. Hopefully just teething problems.

One Response to Back to the grindstone

  1. shazruns says:

    Great lot of exercise, trust you slept well?

Leave a Reply

